The studio opening party was a great event and many people wrote to say they hoped I’d get a break and be able to rest after that. Not so fast! I still had to hang my solo show at City Hall yesterday.

Saltzman opening 2

I’m happy to report that all my work is ready for the First Thursday event in Commissioner Dan Saltzman’s office from 5:00 – 7:00 pm tomorrow night. There will actually be several events in one building, with the Commissioner’s showing work in their offices and a big event in the lobby as well.

Saltzman opening 1

The show will be up until the end of July, so if you can’t make it tonight feel free to drop by city hall anytime during normal business hours on Monday through Friday. It’s very casual and the staff is extremely helpful.

While I’m thrilled about this show, it was really hard to dismantle all the work I did in setting up the art in my studio. Of course I can put it all back next month, but for now it looks like The Grinch has been there and didn’t even leave a can of “Who hash.” Here are the before and after photos. Sigh.

Grinch before

Grinch after