Watch me make this scroll from start to finish in my new class

No doubt, this one has been a long time coming.

I’m excited to announce that my most requested class is finally available online — Colorful Wax Scrolls! I’m really proud of this one and so excited to share these techniques with you.

You don’t need any special skills to take this class so it’s a great option if you haven’t had much creative time recently. I’ll show you step-by-step how to create your own paper and wax panels that are thin enough for natural light to penetrate, filling your space with energy and movement. We’ll add color with a variety of materials both before and after we wax, and I’ll show you a few easy and elegant ways to display them.

This one was tricky. Unlike the other classes which I filmed myself, I needed someone to follow me around while I was making my 5 foot scroll. Luckily I found a wonderful team to film it who I hope to work with again soon.

scroll-fish-samples

These are not encaustic monotypes, so if that’s how you work now you may enjoy this entirely different technique for combining wax and paper. I hope you’ll join me online soon!

View my new Wax Scrolls class as well as other topics including encaustic painting and texture, collage, stencils, shellac and photo transfers at http://www.robertsonworkshops.com. I hope you’ll join me online soon!

______________________________________

Linda Robertson is the author of the Embracing Encaustic Book series and she offers live encaustic workshops in her Portland, Oregon studio as well as online encaustic classes.

 

Join My Mailing List

Online Encaustic Classes



RobertsonWorkshops.com online video classes bring Linda Robertson, an art teacher with international experience, right into your studio. Work at your own pace and watch the videos as many times as you want for a whole year.

Linda Robertson Arts on Facebook

Categories

My Books: Embracing Encaustic Series

There are now two books under the Embracing Encaustic title, Learning to Paint with Beeswax and the new title Advanced Techniques for Mixing Media, each focusing on specific encaustic techniques. Between the two books there are a total of 70 artists who share their work, reveal their personal painting methods and explain why they are compelled to make the work they do.Find out more and purchase them online here.

Embracing Encaustic: Learning to Paint with Beeswax
By Linda Robertson

Archives

Follow Me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

