IMG_2222If you’re tired of getting lost in the crowd at encaustic camps and conferences, my Wax Week class in beautiful Portland, Oregon may be just what you’re looking for! I only accept 6 students per session and only run 3 – 4 sessions a year. Each class has a theme, like my next one on Mixing Media, but within those guidelines we can explore each artists individual preferences and ideas.

Check out some of the beautiful work that has been created in my recent Wax Week workshops! Aside from making great art and learning new techniques, you’ll make lifelong friends as well. In my last session half the group was made up of artists who met in a class last year and stayed in touch. They decided they wanted to get back together right away so they took another Wax Week class from me this year. I also had a great group last summer made up of friends from different states and countries who travel to art events together regularly, so they booked a private Wax Week session focusing on the techniques they were most interested in. We had a blast!

If you missed this session there are a few seats still available in my mixed media focused sessions in June and October 2016: http://lindarobertsonarts.com/books//workshops/

WWk-Jackie-collages

karen-duo

IMG_2184

IMG_2384

IMG_2417

______________________________________

Linda Robertson is the author of the Embracing Encaustic Book series and she offers live encaustic workshops in her Portland, Oregon studio as well as online encaustic classes.

