seeing-without-knowing

Seeing Without Knowing, 21″ x 31″ framed, encaustic

I was delivering some work the other day and saw the name Womack on the back of a panel and realized how much I still love those paintings, but definitely not my old name. That got me thinking…I already have a fresh start in the rest of my life so why not on my art panels as well? Then I realized the new year is the perfect time to celebrate a #FreshArtStart!

rise-against-the-wind

Rise Against the Wind, 12″ x 28″, SOLD

That’s good news for you because I’ve decided to sell selected paintings that are signed under my former name at a big discount during my upcoming show at the AIR gallery in Oregon. The show runs through February 14 so visit soon to claim the painting you’ve had your eye on. The sale ends on leap day, February 29, 2016. Appropriate, don’t you think?

Our Warm Up the Winter event will be my first show at the reimagined AIR Gallery with Fred Swan as our Director and my fellow artists in residence Suzanne Vaughn, Theresa Andrea O’Leary, and Jo Grishman. For those of you who know Fred, you’ll know how lucky we are to have him in charge. AIR Gallery, Pioneer Place, 700 SW Fifth (3rd floor), Portland, Oregon. Open Thursday – Sunday from 12 – 6 pm.

I will sign the back of all #FreshArtStart paintings with my beautiful original name, Linda Robertson, before they go out the door. Count on it.

what-cannot-be-torn-away

What Cannot Be Torn Away, 12″ x 28″, encaustic. SOLD

as-souls-blend

As Souls Blend (diptych), encaustic, 11 x 28. SOLD

songs-never-cease

Songs Never Cease, 48″ x 36″, encaustic

