Art by Margo

Art by Margo

Every year I hear from students who want to take my encaustic workshops but either live too far away to fly in for just one or two days or prefer a more immersive environment where they can learn many techniques in a short time.

With this in mind I offer 5-day intensive workshops called Wax Week, that combine some of my most popular classes with some brand new techniques that will keep you creating new work for years to come.

It was such a busy summer that I didn’t have time to share photos of my two Wax Week classes in July. These sessions included artists from 3 countries and 7 different states, which is the most diverse crowd I’ve ever had!

You’ll see from the photographs below that we not only had fun, but everyone made terrific art as well. During these classes life-long friendships are often formed, with friends meeting up again and again as they find new classes to conquer together. I hope you’ll join our Wax Week family soon!

Find out more about my workshops in Portland Oregon here!

Margo and Sharon working outside and Betti's finished photo collage

Margo and Sharon working outside and Betti’s finished photo collage

Lunch under the trees with Stephanie, Betti and Micki

Lunch under the trees with Stephanie, Betti and Micki

Rebecca's dragonfly collage and Kathleen and Micki work on pouring techniques.

Rebecca’s dragonfly collage and Kathleen and Micki work on pouring techniques.

Fara's photo collage

Fara’s photo collage

One of our Wax Week family dinners!

One of our Wax Week family dinners!

Mixed media painting by Debra and just a few of the pieces made during one 5-day class!

Mixed media painting by Debra and just a few of the pieces made during one 5-day class!

Pam working on her story box

Pam working on her story box

Dinner out with the girls: Linda, Margo, Tif and me

Dinner out with the girls: Linda, Margo, Tif and me

Sometimes we visit studios of my local artist friends, like Karl Kaiser

Sometimes we visit with my local artist friends, like this trip to see Karl Kaiser’s studio

______________________________________

Linda Robertson is the author of the Embracing Encaustic Book series and she offers live encaustic workshops in her Portland, Oregon studio as well as online encaustic classes.

