Seeing Mt. Hood from the plane always signals that we're home

Seeing Mt. Hood from the plane always signals that we're home

We’re finally back home in Portland, Oregon, and couldn’t be happier about it. It was a great trip but it was a little too long to be away from our furry kids and the studio. Bill and I both hit the ground running, already behind before we even left the airport. Since then I’ve unpacked and restocked my studio, finished and delivered two new small paintings (photos coming soon)  and taught a full day workshop. I also now have my work showing at one of my favorite galleries in Portland, 23 Sandy. What a week! If I owe you an email please be patient. I promise I’m working on it.

By the way, we had a wonderful time in New York and I promise to post photos as soon as I can. Look for them later this week!

