eby-wk-nature

If you are anywhere near Seattle, Washington, treat yourself to an exhibit of new work at Winston Wachter Gallery by one of my favorite artists, Betsy Eby. Her encaustic exhibit, Abundance, is radiant and inspiring, capturing the rhythm and movement of nature.  I felt like I was being absorbed into her paintings, which I had never seen in person before. Betsy gave a wonderful talk at the gallery, telling us all about her childhood in Seaside Oregon and the artists and experiences that have influenced her art .

Ted Loomis and Kristin Swenson Lintault joined me at the gallery

Ted Loomis and Kristin Swenson Lintault joined me at the gallery

eby

Betsy Eby discussing her work with a collector

Betsy's latest work was inspired by the boulders near her summer studio

Betsy's latest work was inspired by the boulders near her summer studio

