Thanks to one of my recent students, Kathy, for lending me her fun ghost painting!

Thanks to one of my recent students, Kathy, for lending me her fun ghost painting!

Happy Halloween everyone! Last weekend we went to the Pumpkin Patch on our traditional family outing to get stocked up for Halloween. This is great fun out on Sauvie Island, less than 30 minutes outside of downtown Portland where we can instantly be surrounded by nature. Oh yeah, and carnival food like kettle corn and elephant ears!

They even have a “Corn Maize” where you can answer trivia questions to see which way to turn at the checkpoints. I think it says something that Bill uses the clues based on American history and I use the ones for TV & Movies, but we both get it right! The dogs love it too and we all had a grand time.

