Milepost 5 Artist's Community

Milepost 5 Artist Community

I’m thrilled to announce my participation in a new art tour here in Portland, Oregon. Portland Art Open will take place on September 26 – 27 -28 throughout the city, featuring 70 artists in 30 locations, and is totally free to attend! I have a lovely studio where I usually show my work,  but I have opted to move in to Milepost 5 for the last weekend in September so I can be in a central location surrounded by more than 20 other talented artists. Look for me in Room 105.

Milepost 5 Live/Work Spaces

What, you’ve never heard of Milepost 5? This new development, a pet project of our Mayor-elect Sam Adams, provides affordable and sustainable live/work spaces for artists of all disciplines in an interactive, community setting. This unique community will serve residents and tenants of Milepost 5, as well as the arts community at large by providing programming space for performance, visual arts, lectures, workshops, meeting spaces, and living and studio space.

I’ll post more about Portland Art Open in the weeks to come, or sign up for my free newsletter for a special invitation to the opening party on Friday, September 26 from 5 – 9 pm, which will feature art, food, drinks, live music and more! I hope to see you there!

