Happily painting away

Happily painting away

41…42…43…

Yeah, so I was doing a little math this morning since it’s my birthday and to my surprise I’m a year older than I thought! What?? How can this be? I used to laugh at my mom’s friends who had lost track of their age, but here I am firmly in the club.

The problem is that I’m a real planner so I have to get myself ready for these things. Thirty was a big birthday for me but I ramped up to it slowly my whole 29th year. It was the same with my 40th but at least I had practice by then. Today I am 44, NOT 43 (again). This is a problem because next year I’ll be 45. FORTY-FIVE! That means that I’ll surely be lamenting the fact that I’m not _______ or I’m too ______ or I’ll probably never get to ______. Insert your favorite insecurities here. So I guess it’s going to be a year of big changes for me. That is, unless I forget my age again by tomorrow. You never know. Check back next year to see how I did, but for now, I’m off to paint!

