As most of you know by now I’ve revised my book, Embracing Encaustic: Learning to Paint with Beeswax. My order of 1500 books is due to arrive shortly and needs to be housed in my VERY full basement.

My solution? A quick studio (and basement) sale! I’m dragging everything I no longer need into the light of my studio this week and it’s all gotta go. There will be a wide variety of things to choose from, including LOTS of art supplies (old slides, library index cards, colored pencils, scrap book paper, NY Times microfiche), storage containers, a half size refrigerator, a two tier rolling cart with a drawer, and a small old-style school desk I’ve been using as a plant stand. If you are interested just come by my studio this Wednesday to see what HAS to go home with you.

Rolling Cart

One Day Only!
Wednesday, May 14, 2008
6:00 – 8:30 pm
The Hive, 5417 SE Stark St., Portland, OR

Here’s a map: http://tinyurl.com/37nh5f . Enter my studio from SE 55th. Feel free to pass this invitation on to friends.

