While I’m talking up this new book I should mention two things:

1. My fabulously talented husband, Bill, is a writer and the other author on Embracing Encaustic. Trust me, you will be very grateful for this fact. (BTW, he also took all of the photographs that have my hands in them! Well, except for that one shot when he wasn’t home and, well, it wasn’t pretty.) But the point is that he is a wonderful writer.

2. Life has not slowed down while we tried to get this book out. All of the show deadlines, grocery shopping, doctor’s appointments, family drama and tax bills (see drama) just kept on coming no matter what the designers or printers needed by deadline.

I mention this because these two facts recently came together to make possible this wonderful post on my husband’s blog, Words for Writers.

Enjoy The Ripple Effect, which describes the excitement we had outside our house recently. Oh yeah, and all the police cars.

