I’m wrapping up my week at the John C.Campbell Folk School today with one last class then a student exhibit of the work all classes have accomplished this week. Honestly I’m exhausted and so are my students. (Don’t worry Constance; I won’t publish your infamous nap unless you publish those videos on You Tube!)

There are so many images to publish I don’t know where to start. I think I’ll just put some of the most interesting ones online and let them speak for themselves. Enjoy!

Ashley’s birds

Ashley’s birds with a tree trunk made of glass beads covered in wax

Bonnie

Bonnie’s encaustic scratch board

Brenda

Brenda’s ceramic bowl finished with wax

Linda Brenda

A couple of students were trying their skills at copying art work from a catalog with beautiful results. Linda’s work is first then Brenda’s.

Constance

Constance made it to some larger pieces on the last day

Peggy Phyllis Jenny

Peggy collaging in a photograph printed to linen with nothing but wax, Phyllis’ abstract work using irons and texture, and Jenny’s color blocks

That’s it for now, I have to get to class. More soon!

