After being sick for so long, I finally made it the the show I’m participating in at the Portland Art Center (PAC). What a great show! PDX Panels features emerging, mid-career and established artists in a large community show to support PAC, a non-profit art center which directly supports the arts community. Featuring 300 panels by 300 artists, each selling for $300, this was designed as a holiday fundraiser with 75% of proceeds going to support PAC. This exhibit creates the environment to support PAC, and to showcase the breadth of talent we have here in our city. I’m honored to be a part of this show! There’s a nice review on Ultra PDX here.

PDX Panels Fundraiser at Portland Art Center

The show is so extensive it’s impossible to see everything the first time through!

PDX Panels Fundraiser at Portland Art Center

My panel is in the top row, third from the left, with an unfortunate shadow hiding the focal point. Darn pipes! In the bottom row you can see work by KC Cowan co-host of Oregon Art Beat (first panel) and my friend Shu-Ju Wang (second panel), who I know through Portland Open Studios.

Unfamiliar Ground, 24″ x 24″, Encaustic, photograph, transfer

My panel, Unfamiliar Ground, 24″ x 24″, Encaustic, SOLD

PDX Panels Fundraiser at Portland Art Center

There is a beautiful encaustic painting in the upper right corner by Shannon Page, who took one of my encaustic workshops.

