My friend Brenda Boyd was nice enough to send me a great link I’d like to share. I purchased the September/October issue of Fiber Arts Magazine when it first came out because my friend Daniella Woolf was profiled in it along with several other encaustic artists. What I didn’t realize is that you can sneak a peek into it online (or order this terrific issue for just $7): http://www.fiberarts.com/back_issues/09_07/sampling.asp

 

Lorraine Glessner, Seed, 12 x 12 inches

Hot Stuff show openingThe artist profiled online, Lorraine Glessner, does stunning work as shown above. She was part of the Hot Stuff exhibit I was in at the National Encaustic Conference last year and I can attest that her work is even more beautiful in person.

This year’s conference takes place in early June and I was honored that Joanne Mattera asked me to do a demonstration on painting with masks and hold a book signing. I’ll post more on that later. Maybe I’ll see you there!

