When my (only) very reliable contractor didn’t show up Saturday morning as planned I was surprised. You’d think I would be used to this by now (see previous entries!) but I’m not. Does that make me an optimist? I hope so.

Anyway, he thought he was supposed to come NEXT weekend so I figured out a way to make that work, and we started painting instead. Not the fun stuff, just the primer, but it sure looks pretty. Several friends have stopped by to see the progress so far, including fellow artists Mandy Main and Gretchin Lair and they seem impressed. I hope you’ll come by too when we have the opening party on June 30! I’ll post more details soon but save that evening if you’d like to see all of this in person, or you can join my mailing list to receive a proper invitation via email.

